Worship with us

rem-altar

We worship on Sundays at 11am and 6.30pm with Holy Communion twice per month.

On Tuesdays we have a Holy Communion service every fortnight at 10.30am followed by Tea and toast. This is on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month.

We have a children’s ministry in the Hall during our Sunday Morning Service and are very happy for Children to stay with their family in the service, or to join the Children’s groups, whichever you choose as a family.

Sunday 16th June – Trinity Sunday

St. James’ Church

11.00 a.m. – C.W. Holy Communion

6.30 p.m. – Compline

Our Broughton Team Study Group meets this week at 7.00 p.m. after compline.

St. Clement’s Church

10.00 a.m. – C.W. Morning Prayer

Readings

Proverbs 8.1-4, 22-31; Psalm 8; Romans 5.1-5; John 16.12-15

Mid-week Services

C.W. Holy Communion

Tuesday 18th June – 10.30 a.m. at St. Clement’s Church

B.C.P. Holy Communion

Tuesday 25th June – 10.30 a.m. with St. James’ Church

Messy Churches (usually the last Thursday of the month, 4p.m. – 6p.m.)

Thursday 31st January 2019 – The love of God (beginning of this topic)

Thursday 28th February 2019 -Love Your Neighbour

Thursday 28th March 2019 – Love Creation

Thursday 25th April 2019 – A Fresh Start (last month)

(May Messy Church is postponed until next month)

Thursday 27th June 2019 – Jesus is the True Vinejune-messy-church-poster

Thursday 25th July 2019 – Jesus is the Good Shepherd

Whit Walks 2019

Please join our group on Monday 27th May from 10.00 a.m. – 12.00 a.m.

This is a great occasion for public witness, where we join many hundreds of our friends from a variety of churches in Salford and Greater Manchester .

We meet at Manchester Cathedral and walk up to Albert Square for a service, then return. 

Update: Thanks to everyone for supporting us on this fun day of Christian witness and worship!DSC_0161